Previous Winners 2014

Previous winners 2009 - 2013

Commentariat of the Year

Sponsored by Talk Talk

WINNER: David Aaronovitch, The Times

Best Comment Pages

Sponsored by the John Lewis Partnership

WINNER: The Times

Best Online Comment Site

Sponsored by Virgin Media

WINNER: Mumsnet

Business Commentator

Sponsored by Tata Consultancy Services

WINNER: John Gapper, Financial Times

Business Ethics Commentator

Sponsored by IESE Business School

WINNER: Will Hutton, The Observer

Columnist of the Year

Sponsored by Ketchum

WINNER: Dominic Lawson, Daily Mail, The Sunday Times

Cultural Commentator

Sponsored by

WINNER: Clive James, Prospect Magazine

Economics Commentator

Sponsored by ICAP

WINNER: Tim Harford, Financial Times

Fashion Commentator

WINNER: Alexander Fury, The Independent

Food Commentator

Sponsored by Tesco finest

WINNER: A.A. Gill, The Sunday Times

Foreign Commentator

Gifted to Unicef UK

WINNER: Andrew Sullivan, The Sunday Times

Independent Blogger

Sponsored by Hudl from Tesco

WINNER: Robin Lustig, Lustig’s Letter

Media Commentator

Sponsored by Vodafone

WINNER: Liz Gerard, Sub-Scribe

Political Commentator

Sponsored by Weber Shandwick

WINNER: Rafael Behr, The Guardian

Science Commentator

Sponsored by The Wellcome Trust

WINNER: Ben Goldacre, The Guardian

Sports Commentator

WINNER: Martin Samuel, Daily Mail