The Editorial Intelligence Comment Awards celebrate the achievements of the UK’s finest and most influential print and online commentators and their editors.

2017 is The Comment Awards' ninth year.

The judges and categories for this year's awards will be announced following the Comment Conference on Monday 15th May.

Nominations are open now